New life

Here such a simple thing to grow in your garden…

Spring onions

image

I brought a bunch from woolies and put them straight into the ground… They are now growing big and strong and available to use in salad any time.

Below them I have sprinkled some chilli seeds. We like some nice hot chilli for spagetti or in a curry.. Normally I am a brown hand not a green thumb but it looks like I have got some wonderful chilli babies coming through.

image

We have also had cherry tomatoes recently but they died off… I weeded out the box and it looks very much like there might be some new little tomatoe plants coming through.. I am not game to pull these out yet. I will let them grow up a bit bigger but fingers crossed this might be the next seasons tomatoe plants..?

I will keep you up dated on my garden growth..

Leave a comment