Cooking ~ Easter cheat cookies

Time for the Easter party.

Last year I made the best bird nests with eggs on top. This year I am cheating and heres my secret.

2 packets of arrowroot biscuits… Perfect egg shapes
1 egg white whisked together with 1 1/2 cups of sifted icing sugar.

I then seperated this into 3 bowls and coloured with a few drops of colouring.

I iced the biscuits. Used some metalic balls I had in the pantry and drew on some lines with glitter icing pens. Very simple. Very quick. Both the kids now have a tray of iced easter biscuits to take to school.

image

image

image

image

Whats your Easter cheat?

Leave a Reply

