Happy Mothers Day

Happy Mothers Day each Mum or Mom out there today.

If you arent a mum then make your day special for your mum if you can.

Mothers Day is not one of my favorite days & here is why.

25 years ago (mind you I am only late 30’s) our family closed the door on our very last Mothers Day. From that day on it was never a day of celebration for me – but more so a day that I would feel I missed out, missed out on the giggles and fun, missed out on the joy of mother daughter fun, these days then just became ignored & would come and go….

The birth of the kids never made this any easier either. It was about OUR mum, not about the new formed title of being a Mother my self. I am not sure if it is because I have been writing but this year it has brought back up a lot of emotions that go with today.

I will miss our mum more so today that I have done in years gone by but today I will be thankful to get the home made gifts, I will goo and gahh over what ever the kids think is cute and nice for mum.

  • Mum’s can mend things in a kiss
  • Mum’s know your favorite dinner
  • Mum’s know where your shoes are
  • Mum’s give the best cuddles when you feel down

Today I am that mum – I want the kids to know I am right there. Cuddle your kids and smell their hair & enjoy every moment that some of us cant share with our mum’s.

Today I am grateful for the great mum that we had to make us into the people that we have become because of her with out knowing…

Enjoy your day what ever it brings your way.

Only One Mother
Hundreds of stars in the pretty sky,
Hundreds of shells on the shore together,
Hundreds of birds that go singing by,
Hundreds of lambs in the sunny weather.
Hundreds of dewdrops to greet the dawn,
Hundreds of bees in the purple clover,
Hundreds of butterflies on the lawn,
But only one mother the world wide over.

2 thoughts on “Happy Mothers Day

    • I would love to hear your stories and tales & see some pictures of your travels along the next 30 days – it can be hard work but I will motivate and encourage where ever needed.

Leave a Reply

