School Bags

The combination of going to school, day care & work is some times a whirlwind in our family from when the week starts till when it ends. The weeks then blur into each other.

I have just spent some time cleaning out and making sure our kids have new separate rooms for the start of the new year. Part of the organising of their rooms was to put hooks and clips inside their door for bags and hats.

Two things you will hear me saying when entering and leaving the car are; where’s your bag, do you have your hat….. normally this is followed by a question about lunches or lunch boxes…. but that is for another post.

Here are some pictures of what I have create for each of the kids. They know to bring their bag inside each day ( this ensures lunch boxes are on the sink to be refilled ) placing it on their hook. When they take their hats off they also go onto the clip. If it has a home it is easy to find the next day.

              

As you can see these hooks and clips are right inside their bedroom doors, at a level easy to get off and put on them selves and are out of the way.

2 thoughts on “School Bags

  1. Wow, these are really great tips.
    My children go to daycare 2 days a week, but next year when DS starts prep, it’s going to be all new unfamiliar territory to me, so this is going to be a great help to me and my family! When I went to school (many years ago!!) I always ironed my uniform the night before and packed my lunch, all ready for the next day. Looking forward to doing this for my son next year.

  2. Pingback: Day 19 – 30×5 Organize-athon «

Leave a Reply

